About us Professors

Professors

The Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane (MHB) is a young and rapidly growing university. We rely on connections across an extensive area including a network of cooperating hospitals and partner facilities all over Brandenburg which support MHB as a new institution of tertiary education. The following partners play a significant role in the education of future physicians and psychologists in terms of teaching and research: Ruppiner Kliniken, Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg (in Brandenburg an der Havel) and Immanuel Klinikum Bernau Herzzentrum Brandenburg (located in Bernau) as university hospitals, and our facility in Senftenberg (at the BTU Cottbus/Senftenberg).


The MHB has conferred professorships for instruction in psychology programmes to:

 

Prof. Dr. med. Alex Alfieri
Professor of Neurosurgery
Senior physician, Clinic of Neurosurgery
Specialist in Neurosurgery
Kantonsspital Winterthur
Brauerstrasse 15, Postfach 834
CH-8401 Winterthur
+41 52 266 29 73
alex.alfieri@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Behr
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2100
joachim.behr@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Gerhard Danzer
Professor of Internal Medicine and Psychosomatic Medicine
Professor of Health Psychology
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2710
gerhard.danzer@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. phil. Ludger van Gisteren
Professor of Medical Psychology, Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14630
ludger.vangisteren@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. Patrick H. Khader
Professor of General Psychology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Am Alten Gymnasium 1 - 3
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14600
patrick.khader@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Michael Kölch
Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2900
michael.koelch@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Johannes Lindenmeyer
Director, salus klinik Lindow
Strasse nach Gühlen 10
D-16835 Lindow
+49 33933 88-110
johannes.lindenmeyer@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Stamm
Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2202
E-Mail: thomas.stamm@mhb-fontane.de

 


The MHB has conferred professorships for instruction of medical students to:

 

Prof. Dr. med. Johannes Maximilian Albes
Professor of Cardiac Surgery
Immanuel Klinikum Bernau Herzzentrum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Ladeburger Straße 17
D-16321 Bernau
+49 3338 694-510
johannes.albes@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Alex Alfieri
Professor of Neurosurgery
Senior physician, Clinic of Neurosurgery
Specialist in Neurosurgery
Kantonsspital Winterthur
Brauerstrasse 15, Postfach 834
CH-8401 Winterthur
+41 52 266 29 73
alex.alfieri@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Roland Becker
Professor of Orthopaedics and Trauma Surgery
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1900
roland.becker@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Behr
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2100
joachim.behr@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Ivo Buschmann
Professor of Angiology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1550
ivo.buschmann@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Christian Butter
Professor of Internal Medicine and Cardiology
Immanuel Klinikum Bernau Herzzentrum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Ladeburger Straße 17
D-16321 Bernau
+49 3338 694-610
christian.butter@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Gerhard Danzer
Professor of Internal Medicine and Psychosomatic Medicine
Professor of Health Psychology
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2710
gerhard.danzer@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Markus Deckert
Professor of Internal Medicine, Haematology and Oncology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1600
markus.deckert@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Stephan Gretschel
Professur of General Surgery
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-47100
stephan.gretschel@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. Michael Hauptmann
Professor of Biometry and Registry Research
Director, Institute of Biometry and Registry Research
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14580
michael.hauptmann@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Heinze
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Immanuel Klinik Rüdersdorf
Teaching hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Seebad 82/83
D-15562 Rüdersdorf bei Berlin
+49 33638 83-501
martin.heinze@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. phil. Christine Holmberg, MA, MPH
Professor of Social Medicine and Epidemiology
Brandenburg Medicla School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 15
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1281
christine.holmberg@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Frank T. Hufert
Professor of Microbiology and Virology
Medical Director, Institute of Microbiology and Virology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Location Senftenberg
Grossenhainer Str. 57
01968 Senftenberg
+49 3573 85901
frank.hufert@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. habil. Stefan Koch
Professur of Pathology
Helios Klinikum Bad Saarow
Teaching hospital of MHB
Institute of Pathology
Pieskower Straße 33
D-15526 Bad Saarow
+49 33631 7-3210
stefan.koch@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Michael Kölch
Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2900
michael.koelch@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Lüth
Professor of Gastroenterology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1600
stefan.lueth@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. habil. Jochen G. Mainz
Professor of Paediatric Pneumology
Klinikum Westbrandenburg
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1803
jochen.mainz@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. René Mantke
Professor of General and Visceral Surgery
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1200
r.mantke@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Walter Noske
Professor of Ophthalmology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1950
walter.noske@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dieter Nürnberg
Professor of Gastroenterology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14700
d.nuernberg@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Stefanie Oess
Professor of Biochemistry
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14800
stefanie.oess@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Daniel Patschan
Professor of Nephrology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical SchoolTheodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1504
daniel.patschan@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Martina Rauchfuß
Honorary Professor of Gynaecology and Obstetrics
Ammerseestraße 22
D-12527 Berlin
martina.rauchfuss@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Oliver Ritter
Professor of Cardiology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1500
oliver.ritter@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. Dr. Kurt J. G. Schmailzl
Professor of Medical Sociology with a specialization in Cardiological Care Research
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-3110
kurt.schmailzl@mhb-fontane.de

Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Andreas G. Schreyer, MHBA
Professor of Radiology
Director, Institute of Diagnostic and Interventional Radiology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg GmbH 
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
D-14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
Phone:  +49 3381 41-2600
andreas.schreyer@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrich Schwantes
Senior Professor of General Medicine
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Germendorfer Weg 21
D-16727 Oberkrämer
+49 33055 22488
ulrich.schwantes@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Stamm
Professor of Clinical Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2202
E-Mail: thomas.stamm@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. med. dent. Christian Stoll
Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-3610
christian.stoll@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. habil. Christian Wenger
Professor of Microelectronics in Medical Technology
IHP Innovations for High Performance Microelectronics
Leibniz-Institut für innovative Mikroelektronik
Im Technologiepark 25
D-15236 Frankfurt (Oder)
+49 335 5625-135
christian.wenger@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Karsten-Henrich Weylandt
Professor of Gatroenterology
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-3200
karsten.weylandt@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Winkelmann
Professor of Anatomy
Director, Institute of Anatomy
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14510
andreas.winkelmann@mhb-fontane.de

Dr. rer. nat. Jakob Wolfart
Visiting Professor of Physiology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
D-16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-1087
jakob.wolfart@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Prof. honnoraire Dr. h.c. Christos C. Zouboulis
Professor of Dermatology, Venereology and Allergology
Städtisches Klinikum Dessau
Academic teaching hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Auenweg 38
D-06847 Dessau
+49 340 501-4000
christos.zouboulis@mhb-fontane.de