About us Professors

Professors

The Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane (MHB) is a young and rapidly growing university. We rely on connections across an extensive area including a network of cooperating hospitals and partner facilities all over Brandenburg which support MHB as a new institution of tertiary education. The following partners play a significant role in the education of future physicians and psychologists in terms of teaching and research: Ruppiner Kliniken, Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg (in Brandenburg an der Havel) and Immanuel Klinikum Bernau Herzzentrum Brandenburg (located in Bernau) as university hospitals, and our facility in Senftenberg (at the BTU Cottbus/Senftenberg).

The MHB has conferred professorships to:

Prof. Dr. med. Johannes Maximilian Albes
Professor of Cardiac Surgery
Immanuel Klinikum Bernau Herzzentrum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Ladeburger Straße 17
16321 Bernau
+49 3338 694-510
johannes.albes@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Alex Alfieri
Professor of Neurosurgery
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-47610
alex.alfieri@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Roland Becker
Professor of Orthopaedics and Trauma Surgery
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1900
roland.becker@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Joachim Behr
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2100
joachim.behr@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Ivo Buschmann
Professor of Angiology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1550
ivo.buschmann@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Christian Butter
Professor of Internal Medicine and Cardiology
Immanuel Klinikum Bernau Herzzentrum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Ladeburger Straße 17
16321 Bernau
+49 3338 694-610
christian.butter@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. phil. Gerhard Danzer
Professor of Internal Medicine and Psychosomatic Medicine
Professor of Health Psychology
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2710
gerhard.danzer@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Markus Deckert
Professor of Internal Medicine, Haematology and Oncology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1606
markus.deckert@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Thomas Enzmann
Professor of Urology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1850
thomas.enzmann@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. phil. Ludger van Gisteren
Professor of Medical Psychology, Clinical Psychology and Psychotherapy
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14658
ludger.vangisteren@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Stephan Gretschel
Professur of Visceral Surgery
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-47100
stephan.gretschel@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Martin Heinze
Professor of Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Immanuel Klinik Rüdersdorf
Teaching hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Seebad 82/83
15562 Rüdersdorf bei Berlin
+49 33638 83-501
martin.heinze@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Frank T. Hufert
Professor of Microbiology and Virology
Medical Director, Institute of Microbiology and Virology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Location Senftenberg
Grossenhainer Str. 57
01968 Senftenberg
+49 3391 39-14500
frank.hufert@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. Patrick H. Khader
Professor of General Psychology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Am Alten Gymnasium 1 - 3
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14600
patrick.khader@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. habil. Stefan Koch
Professur of Pathology
Helios Klinikum Bad Saarow
Teaching hospital of MHB
Institute of Pathology
Pieskower Straße 33
15526 Bad Saarow
+49 33631 7-3210
stefan.koch@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Michael Kölch
Professor of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry and Psychotherapy
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-2900
michael.koelch@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Stefan Lüth
Professor of Gastroenterology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1600
stefan.lueth@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. René Mantke
Professor of General and Visceral Surgery
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1260
r.mantke@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Walter Noske
Professor of Ophthalmology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1950
walter.noske@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dieter Nürnberg
Professor of Gastroenterology
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14700
d.nuernberg@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. Pablo Nicolai Pirnay-Dummer
Professor of Psychological Methodology
Medizinische Hochschule Brandenburg Theodor Fontane
Am Alten Gymnasium 1 - 3
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14656
pablo.pirnay-dummer@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Oliver Ritter
Professor of Cardiology
Städtisches Klinikum Brandenburg
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Hochstraße 29
14770 Brandenburg an der Havel
+49 3381 41-1500
oliver.ritter@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. Dr. Kurt J. G. Schmailzl
Professor of Medical Sociology with a specialization in Cardiological Care Research
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-3110
kurt.schmailzl@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Ulrich Schwantes
Professor of General Medicine
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Germendorfer Weg 21
16727 Oberkrämer
+49 33055 22488
ulrich.schwantes@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Dr. med. dent. Christian Stoll
Professor of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Ruppiner Kliniken
University hospital, Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-3610
christian.stoll@mhb-fontane.de

Prof. Dr. med. Andreas Winkelmann
Professor of Anatomy
Director, Institute of Anatomy
Brandenburg Medical School Theodor Fontane
Fehrbelliner Straße 38
16816 Neuruppin
+49 3391 39-14510
andreas.winkelmann@mhb-fontane.de